PDP won as Seyi Makinde defeats Adelabu to Win Oyo Guber.

The candidate of the PDP in Oyo state gubernatorial election, Seyi Makinde has been declared winner of the polls.

Professor Oluwatoyin Ogundipe, the INEC Returning Officer in the state said that Makinde polled 515,621 votes to defeat his closest rival, Adebayo Adelabu of the APC who polled 357,982 votes.

The PDP also won 26 seats in the State House of Assembly election while APC won 5 and ADP, 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *